Movembrrrrr..

The rain in Spain is supposed to only fall on the plain, so we thought. This last week has been quite stormy, wet and very windy (I can hear the violins playing from back home, again) Still, we’ve not had to put our heating on yet, but we did get the duvet back out of retirement.

After a weeks rest and lots of stretching, my back is thankfully on the mend, allowing me to swing the golf bats again. After the lessons and mucho practice, the game is in good shape and I’m looking forward to playing back at my course in Hinckley. Just a shame I’ll be wearing 4 layers, waterproofs and a bobble hat back there. I’m pleased to report that Sarah is still swinging like Seve and is now working hard to hone her new found skills. She has thrown a few tantrums mind, but no clubs as yet. She’s starting to see it can be a frustrating game at times.. i.e most of the time.

November suddenly appeared from absolutely nowhere, which means we only have three weeks left until we head back on the road again. It’s definately going to feel strange travelling, having been settled in La Ribera for so long. Although, we are both looking forward to seeing family, friends and listening to Whams “Last Christmas” on repeat for 6 weeks.

Before we head back we’ve got two lots of visitors heading over here. First up, our buddies, Craig, Ruth and baby Alexandra, who are on yet another holiday, I’m not sure how they do it 😁 They’re followed immediately by Ma n Pa Merrill. We can’t wait to see them all and I’m sure we will have some good times and plenty of refreshments throughout the week, after which, our livers will need a holiday. As we’re picking the Merrills up from Alicante airport we’ve decided to stop off in the capital of the Costa Blanca for our third visit this year, Benidorm! We just can’t keep away from the place.

Apologies for the dodgy picture above, I’ve decided to get involved in this year’s Movember campaign. For those that haven’t heard of it, Gents grow a mustache and collect sponsor money to support charities that focus on prostate cancer, testicular cancer and Men’s mental health. Their slogan is ‘Grow a mo and save a bro’

Having saved up a weeks beard growth ready for the off, it turns out I’ve jumped the gun. To stick to the absolute rules, the 1st of November should be the last clean shave before crafting a furry upper lip in the following days and weeks throughout November. I’ve decided to keep my handle bar tash though for fear it’d take me too long to grow another one back! If anyone would like to sponsor me for looking even more of an idiot than usual, please click on this link Scott’s Movember Page

Hope everyone has a great weekend xx

4 comments

  1. Do you think you will be able conjure up the same sort of entertaining blogs from the exotic Hinckley, because I’ve really enjoyed them, and my life won’t be the same without them🤪 glad it’s still all going well and enjoyed your time with the family xx

    Like

Leave a comment